On this page
Dialpad alternatives compared
| Provider | Entry plan | Phone menu | Business texting | Desk phones |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Google Voice | Starter: $10 | Standard ($20) | All paid plans (US only) | All paid plans |
| Vonage Business | Mobile: $13.99 ($19.99 monthly) | Virtual receptionist listed (plan not readable) | All plans | Premium and Advanced |
| Grasshopper | True Solo: $14 ($18 monthly) | Solo Plus and Small Business (not True Solo) | Included | None sold; VoIP desk phones can connect, per its FAQ |
| Quo (formerly OpenPhone) | Starter: $15 ($19 monthly) | Business ($23 annual) | All plans | Not stated |
| Nextiva | NEXT Core: $15 ($23 monthly) | Offered | Core 100 per user (period not stated); Engage 500; Scale unlimited | VoIP desk phones, bought separately |
| Zoom Phone | US & CA Unlimited: $16 ($18 monthly) | Auto attendants/IVR on all plans | All plans | Phones sold as an add-on |
| Ooma Office | Essentials: $19.95 | All plans | Pro (250 a month) and Pro Plus (1,000) | Yes, phones sold |
| RingCentral RingEX | Core: $20 ($30 monthly) | Auto attendant listed | Core, Advanced and Ultra | Yes; rental needs a multi-year contract |
| Aircall | Essentials: $30 ($40 monthly) | All plans | All plans | Not stated |
Plan features from each company's pricing page, read October 22, 2026; prices read October 29, 2026. Prices are per user a month before taxes and fees. Dialpad Connect Standard is $15 a user and Pro $25 on Dialpad's pricing page.
What Dialpad's plans put where
- CRM integrations, 24/7 support and multi-office management start on Pro at $25 a user (Dialpad pricing).
- SSO and unlimited office locations are on Enterprise, priced by quote.
- Real-time transcripts and call summaries are on Standard.
- A phone menu: the pricing page does not say which plan includes one, so ask before you buy.
Which alternative fits
| If you want | Look at | Price checked October 29, 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| A phone menu on the entry plan | Ooma Office | $19.95 a user, Virtual Receptionist on every plan |
| The same price on a 12-month term | Nextiva NEXT Core | $15 a user, 100 texts per user (period not stated) |
| A call center style team | Aircall | $30 a license annual, 3-license minimum |
| No contract and desk phones | Ooma Office Essentials | $19.95 a user, monthly pricing only |
Full detail on Dialpad itself: Dialpad pricing.
Comparing the two most common choices: Dialpad vs RingCentral.
Frequently asked questions
What is the best alternative to Dialpad?
Ooma Office if you want a phone menu on the entry plan ($19.95 a user), Nextiva for the same $15 entry price on a 12-month term, and Aircall for sales and support teams. Prices checked October 29, 2026.
Which Dialpad plan includes CRM integrations?
Pro, at $25 a user, per Dialpad's pricing page. Standard is $15 and Enterprise is priced by quote.
Does Dialpad have a free trial?
Dialpad's pricing page offers to try Dialpad Connect free for 14 days.