On this page
RingCentral alternatives compared
| Provider | Entry plan | Phone menu | Business texting | Desk phones |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Google Voice | Starter: $10 | Standard ($20) | All paid plans (US only) | All paid plans |
| Vonage Business | Mobile: $13.99 ($19.99 monthly) | Virtual receptionist listed (plan not readable) | All plans | Premium and Advanced |
| Grasshopper | True Solo: $14 ($18 monthly) | Solo Plus and Small Business (not True Solo) | Included | None sold; VoIP desk phones can connect, per its FAQ |
| Dialpad | Connect Standard: $15 ($27 monthly) | Offered (plan not stated) | SMS and MMS | Supported |
| Quo (formerly OpenPhone) | Starter: $15 ($19 monthly) | Business ($23 annual) | All plans | Not stated |
| Nextiva | NEXT Core: $15 ($23 monthly) | Offered | Core 100 per user (period not stated); Engage 500; Scale unlimited | VoIP desk phones, bought separately |
| Zoom Phone | US & CA Unlimited: $16 ($18 monthly) | Auto attendants/IVR on all plans | All plans | Phones sold as an add-on |
| Ooma Office | Essentials: $19.95 | All plans | Pro (250 a month) and Pro Plus (1,000) | Yes, phones sold |
| Aircall | Essentials: $30 ($40 monthly) | All plans | All plans | Not stated |
Plan features from each company's pricing page, read October 22, 2026; prices read October 29, 2026. Prices are per user a month before taxes and fees. RingCentral Core is $20 a user paid annually or $30 paid monthly (RingCentral plans and pricing).
Why people look for a RingCentral alternative
- Month to month costs more. RingCentral Core is $20 a user paid annually but $30 paid monthly, and Advanced is $25 or $35 (RingCentral plans and pricing).
- Add-ons stack up. Its plans page lists an AI Receptionist starting at $39 (unit not stated), a Business SMS Booster at $25, a Call Queues Booster at $35 and Conversational Intelligence from $60.
- The trial is limited. The 14-day free trial is for new subscribers only and does not include SMS. RingCentral's plans page conflicts on its size: the FAQ says up to 20 phone lines, the disclaimer five users and two desk phones.
Which alternative fits
| If you want | Look at | Price checked October 29, 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Lower price on a 12-month contract | Nextiva NEXT Core | $15 a user on a 12-month or longer term |
| Auto attendant clearly listed on every plan | Ooma Office | $19.95 a user, Virtual Receptionist on every plan |
| No contract | Ooma Office Essentials | $19.95 a user, monthly pricing only |
| Sales or support team | Aircall | $30 a license annual, 3-license minimum |
| Just a business line for one person | Grasshopper True Solo | $14 a month annual, per account |
Comparing the closest rival head to head? See RingCentral vs Nextiva, or the full RingCentral pricing breakdown.
Also compared: Dialpad vs RingCentral.
Before you switch, see the RingCentral review.
Frequently asked questions
What is the best alternative to RingCentral?
It depends on what you want to fix. Nextiva NEXT Core is $15 a user on a 12-month term, Zoom Phone is $16 a user annual, and Ooma Office is $19.95 a user with no contract. Prices checked October 29, 2026.
Is there a cheaper alternative to RingCentral?
Yes. Google Voice Starter ($10), Vonage Mobile ($13.99 on a 1-year contract), Grasshopper True Solo ($14 per account), Dialpad, Quo and Nextiva (from $15) and Zoom Phone ($16) all list entry prices below RingCentral Core's $20 paid annually.
Does RingCentral have a free trial?
Yes: 14 days for new subscribers, without SMS. The plans page disclaimer limits it to five users and two desk phones, while the FAQ on the same page says up to 20 phone lines, so confirm the limit.